Posted by: eagleseye09 | April 22, 2010

New Locker Policy

 

Lockers Should Not Look Like This

When I first came into school, my locker was clean and easy to close. Now, halfway through the year, to close my locker, I feel like I sometimes need a sledgehammer.

  We have a new locker policy stating that if anything is sticking out of your locker, you may lose your privileges. Locker damages can become costly and parents may have to pay to repair it.

 We need our lockers to store books and other stuff, but lockers in the new middle can be horribly mistreated. The owners of clean lockers feel that their lockers are important. They feel that the organization helps to get the materials you need. They agree that it helps with grades, and that they clean their lockers if and when it gets messy. The owners of some messy lockers think differently. When I ask one person, he said, “who cares about their locker”

   In my opinion, you need your lockers clean but you don’t need to be obsessive about it. The lockers in Nazareth Area Middle School are the student’s responsibility, so take good care of your locker.

 By: Jonathan Le


Leave a comment

Categories